Select Board Makes Appointments to WEAC, Aid to the Elderly


Image by GraphicMama-team from Pixabay.

Select Board unanimously voted in favor of appointing a number of residents and town staff to open positions on the Westwood Environmental Action Committee and the Aid to the Elderly and Disabled Tax Fund Committee last week. The appointments are as follows:

Westwood Environmental Action Committee (term expires June 30, 2025)

  • Anne-Marie Kline, Resident

Aid to the Elderly and Disabled Tax Fund Committee (terms expire June 30, 2023)

  • Josepha Jowdy, Resident 
  • Stephanie McManus, Assistant Town Administrator and Finance Director
  • Phil Shapiro, Interim Town Treasurer
  • Laurie DeStefano, Office of the Collector
  • Lina Arena-DeRosa, Council on Aging Director
  • Pat Ahearn, Town Counsel
  • John Curran, Assessor
  • Emily Parks, Westwood Public Schools Superintendent
I'm interested
I disagree with this
This is unverified